Corrimal SLSC is managed by a Committee of members who usually meet once a month to keep the club running smoothly. As well as controlling the income and expenditure of the club, dealing with the responsibilities of its office bearers, appointing specfic purpose sub-committees and managing the membership, the Committee also plans for the club’s future and liaises with other clubs, SLS Illawarra, SLS NSW, SLS Australia and the local community to advance the cause of surf life saving and general beach safety.

2017/18 Office Bearers

President Jason Northey email
Vice President Greg Johnston  
Secretary Gail Erven email
Treasurer Robert Packett email
Club Captain Karla Erven email
Public Officer Lisa Cox  
Vice Club Captain Steven Waddell  
Chief Training Officer Nicolette Cartwright email
Surf Boat Captain Luke Erven email
Vice Surf Boat Captain Greg Johnston  
Chief Gear Steward Greg Johnston  
Assistant Gear Steward Todd Johnston & Patrol Captains  
Junior Activities Chairperson Scott Myers email
Registrar Carole Johnston email
Information Officer Nathan Chapman email
Radio Officer Todd Johnston  
Competition Coordinator Carole Johnston & Renee Myers  
Hall Supervisor Carole Johnston  
Bar Manager Jason Northey  
Gym Supervisor Luke Erven  
Youth Development Officer Lisa Cox  


Club Constitution

In 2016, Corrimal Surf Life Saving Club adapted a new club Constitution. This document applies to all club members, and defines the roles and protocols the club operates on. The Constitution can be read here.